top of page
Charlie Creevy

Overwatch: a short sweet tribute

In this post I will be talking about my favourite piece of media whether it be the game the story or

just anything surrounding it, Overwatch.

Overwatch despite how it is seen in the media today has been with me all the way from year 6 it

helped me through so much hardship and I play it with many of my friends. However, before I get

into the sappy stuff I will talk about the blatant negatives of the much anticipated launch of

Overwatch 2. As someone who has played since the first beta of the first game and I say these are

two different games lightly as the “2” in the “new" game is purely for marketing. Monitisation is also

a huge issue as it was even illegal in some countries.

I will keep this post short as to not drain your brain of any sanity it has left. I love overwatch as it has

inspired me and changed my perception on the world and even helped me at my lowest point.

Here is my favourite cinematic short they have released.




9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page