top of page

The Life Changer


when Iron Man was released in 2008, i was 5 years of age. I never knew that at any point in my life that this movie would change my life, but as the MCU began to make shape, i decided to watch it, and by god was it fascinating.


The movie is of course great: It revived RDJ's career, it was a comic book movie that was different from the ones that came before it, but most importantly, it started the MCU. This universe has gave me so many opportunities to meet people that i never would've even considered talking to, just the shared knowledge of these movies was enough to spark an endless conversation.



Admittedly since the MCU started to take shape, the movies have became too similar with pretty much the exact same plot line, but every time I revisit the first Iron Man movie, it reminds me why i started to follow this series of movies and why I've stayed loyal to it.

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page