top of page

Heroes Rising - review

The movie "heroes rising" came from one of the most popular anime series "my hero academia" created by Kohei Horikoshi himself. Luckily, this movie barely has any negative sides to it - the colours are bright and alluring to it's audience and it is very action packed.


The narration of this movie is top tier, 10/10. the voice acting from all of the characters both in sub and dub is well performed (however I highly recommend watching in dub especially if you watch the series because there is so much more emotion in the voices - overall I think dub is better).


The characters are very well made and the majority of the characters are specifically developed to fight a certain character (for example, in the main series Urarakas character is developed to match Toga's). Also, the new characters in this, specifically the new villain called Nine, has a strange personality but he's overall a good villain and the creator made him easy to dislike due to him wanting this child's ability (Katsumas - he can regenerate cell's of a person to heal wounds). The main characters of the main season are all in this season, one in particular Izuku Midoriya - who in my opinion is one of the best protagonists in anime due to his storyline, development as a character. However he doesn't compare to one of my favourite characters Katsuki Bakugou - who had the best development in this whole anime, however this movie doesn't prove his character development as this movie is prior season 6 and 7.


In my opinion, there are no mistakes in this movie. However, one thing I would change about this movie is to change the main villain's ability as it is very similar to someone in the main series, All for One, who has the ability to take or transfer abilities - whereas Nine has the ability to take abilities. They are very similar yet they both have different motives. All for One wants to take over Japan whereas Nine simply want's to take Katsuma's ability to help someone he loves.


The soundtrack is very 10/10. Especially near the end during the fight with Midoriya and Bakugou vs Nine - the music gives me goosebumps every time I hear it!


This movie is very comedy filled, especially since all of the comedy is mainly focused around Bakugou and his sarcasm and anger problems (remember, character development he no longer has that in the series). With action and comedy, it's probably one of the best animated films I've watched as I enjoy both comedy and action!


Overall, this movie to me is a five star 10/10! I highly recommend you watch this movie it's worth it (however I also recommend you watch the series first before watching the movie, because there is around 4, and another one coming out October 11th I can't wait!)



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page