top of page
Elise Farrell

Life Changer


A media product that has changed my life is the Harry Potter film series, this changed my life as I first watched the Harry Potter movies when I was a child and this began my love for movies and the fantasy and adventure genres. I first watched the movies with my mum and my sister and this encouraged us to read the books as well. For my 9th birthday me and my family travelled to London to visit Harry Potter studios as my present. We have also travelled to Florida a few times throughout my child hood and visited The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, this experience motivates me and my family to re-watch the Harry Potter film series together and each time we do I enjoy it as much as the first time I watched it. The films give me the feeling of nostalgia and the setting of the school brings the feeling of childhood to me. The magic and the mythical creatures also leave a sense of childlike wonder to viewers which is one of the main aspects that draw me to the movies. I have grown up around devoted fans of the franchise and it has played a significant part in my childhood life.

3 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page