top of page
Writer's pictureNick Saward

The media that changed my life: The Legend of Zelda Franchise

The Legend of Zelda is one of Nintendo's biggest franchises just behind Mario, its been around since 1986 with the release of the first game in the franchise, but I was introduced to the series with Legend Of Zelda: Breath Of The Wild in 2017, and although I was aware of the franchise before this point this is when I become a fan, the game was like no other I've ever played in terms of the experience, the world of the game: Hyrule, is open world so you can go anywhere and do any task that you want, this also means that it is possible to fight the final boss(Ganon) at any time and you are not limited to do certain things to fight him, even being able to fight Ganon at the start of the game although it is very risky and difficult.

The game allows the player to have control over the adventure and this is all exemplified by the great gameplay mechanics and psychics engine the game has to offer, which easily put the game in my number one spot of games and I believe it will remain there until the sequel is released.

This opened my eyes to how fun and creative the franchise is and has led me playing alot of the other games, such as LOZ: A Link Between Worlds, Windwaker, Majora's Mask, Ocarina Of Time ect.

The franchise is very innovative and inspired and influenced thousands of games and developers and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future.

It changed the way I thought about games and my expectations of them but also allowed me to search for games that offer a memorable experience.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page